Question of the Week: 2/25/2011

Can I use the Time rules (in Chapter 9 of MEW) to allow wave-A of a Flat, Zigzag or Triangle to be equal to the combined times of waves-B and C?


Unlike many questions in this section, this one requires little elaboration. No matter what pattern is forming (a standard Flat, Zigzag or Triangle, or a NEoWave Diametric or Symmetrical), wave-A can NEVER take the most time of those first, three waves. As a result, the time of wave-A can never be equal to the total time of waves-B and C because that would mean wave-A took the most time of the first three waves. If you see a situation in which you think such a situation has occurred, your count is wrong and should be altered.

Click here to view NEoWave's Question Of The Week archive